Real Salt Lake on ESPN 700

AUDIO: Click for pregame, in-game and postgame coverage on RSL's radio home

Click here to LISTEN LIVE via ESPN700Sports.com

Click here to head to the online home of Utah's #1 rated sports talk station, ESPN700Sports.com

Click here to download the ESPN 700 Mobile App from the Apple Store.

 

Shoot "On Frame" with ESPN700 Monday Nights!

To enhance its already market-leading coverage of soccer in 2012, ESPN700 will bring fans of the beautiful game even more in-depth coverage of the sport they love via "On Frame," a two-hour program airing Monday nights from 6:00-8:00 p.m. Every week, hosts Brian Dunseth and Spencer Warne will break down the most recent Claret-and-Cobalt action, look ahead to RSL's upcoming contests and conduct exclusive interviews with the North American soccer's most engaging personalities.

It was a jam-packed edition on Monday, April 23, when "Dunny & Guv" welcomed RSL netminder Nick Rimando to get a sense of the Claret-and-Cobalt's mindset after a couple of tough road defeats, FC Dallas captain Daniel Hernandez to see what to expect in Frisco on Wednesday night, and Toronto Sun scribe Kurt Larson to see just what the heck is going on in Ontario with the Reds before TFC's weekend visit to Rio Tinto Stadium.

 

The "RSL Regulars" on the "Bill Riley Show"

All week, every week, Real Salt Lake personalities call ESPN 700 and the "Bill Riley Show" - Utah's #1-rated local sports talk program - their radio home. From the playing field to the sideline to the owner's box, the "Voice of RSL" has you covered weekdays with the most engaging RSL talk in the Beehive State, bolstering the station's reputation as the best source for news on not only the Claret-and-Cobalt, but the entire Utah sports landscape. In addition, ESPN 700 will bring you all the RSL action on gaemday, wrapping the live call of every single contest with hour-long pre-game and post-game shows! The weekly schedule of RSL personalities on the Bill Riley Show is as follows (subject to change depending on live event coverage):

Mondays - Nat Borchers at 4:40 p.m.  (click here for Monday, April 23 visit)

Tuesday - Jason Kreis at 4:40 p.m. (click here for Tuesday, April 24 visit)

Wednesdays - Garth Lagerwey at 4:25 p.m. (click here for Wednesday, April 25 visit)

Thursdays - Chris Wingert at 4:40 p.m.  (click here for Thursday, April 26 visit)

Fridays - Will Johnson at 4:10 p.m. (click here for Friday, April 20 visit)

Weekly interview with Founder Dave Checketts (click here for Friday, April 27 visit)

 

Click here to LISTEN LIVE via ESPN700Sports.com

 

Below are the archived links containing interviews with your favorite RSL personalities during the 2012 season. Visit ESPN700Sports.com for access to more interviews with local and national sports personalities.

 

Match Highlights/Interviews

SJ  3 : 1  RSL - Saturday, April 21

Highlight reel @ SJ

SKC 1 : 0 RSL - Saturday, April 14

Highlight reel @ SKC

RSL 2 : 0 Colorado - Saturday, April 7

Highlight reel vs. COL

Jason Kreis' postgame press conference vs. COL

RSL 1 : 0 Montreal - Wednesday, April 4

Highlight reel vs. MTL

Jason Kreis' postgame press conference vs. MTL

Portland 2 : 3 RSL - Saturday, March 31

Head Coach Jason Kreis postgame interview

Midfielder Jonny Steele postgame interview

RSL 2 : 0 New York Red Bulls - Saturday, March 17

Highlight reel v. RBNY

Defender Chris Schuler postgame interview

LA Galaxy 1 : 3 RSL - Saturday, March 10

Highlight reel @ Galaxy

 

"On Frame" Archives

RSL midfielder Ned Grabavoy - Monday, April 16, 2012

San Jose goalkeeper Jon Busch - Monday, April 16, 2012

WomenUnitedFC.com founder Sayra Moran - Monday, April 16, 2012

RSL captain Kyle Beckerman - Monday, April 9, 2012

Sporting KC forward Kei Kamara - Monday, April 9, 2012

RSL defender Chris Schuler - Monday, April 2, 2012

Montreal Impact forward Justin Braun - Monday, April 2, 2012

Santos Laguna forward Herculez Gomez - Monday April 2, 2012

RSL defender Tony Beltran - Monday, March 26, 2012

Portland Timbers forward Darlington Nabge - Monday, March 26, 2012

RSL midfielder Luis Gil - Monday, March 19, 2012

Chivas USA defender Rauwshan McKenzie - Monday, March 19, 2012

RSL midfielder Sebastian Velasquez - Monday, March 12, 2012

NYRB forward Kenny Cooper - Monday, March 12, 2012

"RSL Believe" creator Branden Steineckert - Monday, March 12, 2012

 

"Bill Riley Show" Archives

Defender Chris Wingert - Thursday, April 19

General Manager Garth Lagerwey - Wednesday, April 18

Head Coach Jason Kreis - Tuesday, April 17

Defender Nat Borchers - Monday, April 16

Head Coach Jason Kreis - Wednesday, April 11, 2012

General Manager Garth Lagerwey - Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Defender Nat Borchers - Monday, April 9, 2012

Midfielder Will Johnson - Friday, April 6, 2012

Defender Chris Wingert - Thursday, April 5, 2012

Founder Dave Checketts - Wednesday, April 4, 2012

General Manager Garth Lagerwey - Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Head Coach Jason Kreis - Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Defender Nat Borchers - Monday, April 2, 2012

Defender Chris Wingert - Thursday, March 29, 2012

Founder Dave Checketts - Thursday, March 29, 2012

General Manager Garth Lagerwey - Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Head Coach Jason Kreis - Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Defender Nat Borchers - Monday, March 26, 2012

Goalkeeper Nick Rimando - Friday, March 23, 2012

Founder Dave Checketts - Thursday, March 22, 2012

Defender Chris Wingert - Thursday, March 22, 2012

General Manager Garth Lagerwey - Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Head Coach Jason Kreis - Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Defender Nat Borchers - Monday, March 19, 2012

Goalkeeper Nick Rimando - Friday, March 16, 2012

Founder Dave Checketts - Thursday, March 15, 2012

Defender Chris Wingert - Thursday, March 15, 2012

General Manager Garth Lagerwey - Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Defender Tony Beltran - Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Defender Nat Borchers - Monday, March 12, 2012

Founder Dave Checketts - Friday, March 9

Goalkeeper Nick Rimando - Wednesday, March 7, 2012

General Manager Garth Lagerwey - Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Head Coach Jason Kreis - Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Defender Nat Borchers - Monday, March 5, 2012

Analyst Brian Dunseth - Monday, March 5, 2012

LA Galaxy VP Chris Klein - Monday, March 5, 2012