CONCACAF releases Champions League schedule

Group stage features four MLS teams and concludes on Oct. 21

NEW YORK – CONCACAF on Friday announced the dates and matchups for the
group stage of the 2010-11 Champions League, which runs through Oct. 21, three
days before the conclusion of the MLS regular season.

Four MLS teams are participating, including Real Salt Lake
and Toronto FC, who find themselves competing against each other in Group A.
Only the top two teams in each group advance to the quarterfinals which start in
February 2011.

RSL and TFC will meet twice in Group A in the span of 13
days in September. The teams have one last regular season meeting on Saturday,
Aug. 28, at BMO Field after RSL registered a 2-1 win at home earlier this
season.

Among the other schedule quirks see Toronto FC needing to survive
three consecutive road games to stay alive in the competition while closing with
two at home. The schedule of each MLS team follows below:

COLUMBUS CREW
(Group B)

Wed., Aug. 18 - vs. Municipal (8 p.m. ET)

Tues., Aug. 24 - @ Santos (10 p.m. ET)

Tues., Sept. 14 - vs. Joe Public (8 p.m. ET)

Tues., Sept. 21 – vs. Santos (8 p.m. ET)

Wed., Sept. 29 - @ Municipal (10 p.m. ET)

Thurs., Oct. 21 - @ Joe Public (8 p.m. ET)

 

REAL SALT LAKE
(Group A)

Wed., Aug. 18 - vs. Árabe Unido (10 p.m. ET)

Wed., Aug. 25 - @ Cruz Azul (8 p.m. ET)

Wed., Sept. 15 - vs. Toronto FC (10 p.m. ET)

Wed., Sept. 22 - @ Árabe Unido (8 p.m. ET)

Tues., Sept. 28 - @ Toronto FC (8 p.m. ET)

Tues., Oct. 19 - vs. Cruz Azul (10 p.m. ET)

 

SEATTLE SOUNDERS
FC (Group C)

Thurs., Aug. 19 - @ Marathón (10 p.m. ET)

Wed., Aug. 25 – vs. Monterrey (10 p.m. ET)

Tues., Sept. 14 - @ Saprissa (10 p.m. ET)

Wed., Sept. 22 - @ Monterrey (8 p.m. ET)

Wed., Sept. 29 - vs. Marathón (10 p.m. ET)

Tues., Oct. 19 - vs. Saprissa (10 p.m. ET)

 

TORONTO FC (Group
A)

Tues., Aug. 17 – vs. Cruz Azul (8 p.m. ET)

Tues., Aug. 24 - @ Árabe Unido (10 p.m. ET)

Wed., Sept. 15 - @ Real Salt Lake (10 p.m. ET)

Tues., Sept. 21 - @ Cruz Azul (10 p.m. ET)

Tues., Sept. 28 – vs. Real Salt Lake (8 p.m. ET)

Tues., Oct. 19 - vs. Árabe Unido (8 p.m. ET)